The Intolerant and Bigoted Views of the Tolerant Diverse Generation

As all two of my readers know, I am a 40-something year old college student. As you two may also know, I am a conservative. Notice I did not say Republican even though I have always voted Republican. Because of this I have a tendency to not quite fit in with the average college student. I don’t mind. No really, I don’t mind not fitting in.

It has never hampered me. I am usually referred to as that angry old-guy. Or that scary old-guy. I don’t mind.¬†

I also have never been scared about voicing my opinion. Those that know me also know that I am more than willing to have a frank and honest discussion about anything as long as you come armed with facts. Treat me with stereotypical insults and I will respond in kind, and I am much better at being insulting than most people.

Suddenly, I feel as if I cannot express my opinions at school anymore. Why you may ask?

Because a bunch of whiney little brats feel threatened because their candidate lost and a person they have built into the boogey man won. My college is holding silent marches through campus, safe space readings, counseling, and all this other bullshit to coddle these poor pathetic students.

What they do not realize is that they have completely silenced an entire population of winners. Yes, the conservative side won. It happened. It actually happened. And never in my life have I tried to hide being smug as I did last Wednesday. I did not want to be the guy that just rubbed it in everyone’s face because I know how that feels. Instead I just kept it in and was silently happy.

Then reality hit me.

It wasn’t the pathetic little college brats I needed to worry about. It is the over-sensitive liberal fucktard instructors of the college. I have heard “trying times” from every single Professor. What trying times? Are there public hangings I am unaware of? Is Arizona building internment camps? What the fuck are these trying times?

I have heard every single Professor say “be nice to each other during this time.” So I should be nice now as opposed to any other time. Any other time I am free to act like a douche nozzle but now I have to be considerate because… words. Because … feelings?

Here is the kicker. The Professors have made it a point to remind every class that being mean to other students is against school policy.

… What. the. fuck!

Reading between the lines is saying do not remind the delicate little snowflakes that their lord and saviour lost the race and their own personal hand-made devil won. So let me get this straight. I cannot be happy MY candidate won because it will hurt other people’s feelings?

Yep, that is correct. I know because I asked three Professors for clarification and they all immediately told me I should not rub it in anyone’s face or even mention it. Remember, these are the people who control my grades. I am so ready to pack it in and tell them to go fuck themselves that it is ridiculous.

Anyway, I have hit my cursing limit for a post so I am going to go.

Later

 

About Chad R Smith

I am an aspiring writer and a hapless motivator, hoping to spread a different perspective of the world and the chaotic ramblings of my mind with others View all posts by Chad R Smith

2 responses to “The Intolerant and Bigoted Views of the Tolerant Diverse Generation

  • walnutcreekwritersguild

    Chad,

    It’s unfair that your college experience is being disrupted in the manner you describe. I’m a liberal, but real liberals keep an open mind during periods of change. There’s a lot of fear at work right now’s

    Best Sandy

    On Tuesday, November 15, 2016, The Morality Puzzle wrote:

    > Chad R Smith posted: “As all two of my readers know, I am a 40-something > year old college student. As you two may also know, I am a conservative. > Notice I did not say Republican even though I have always voted Republican. > Because of this I have a tendency to not quite fit in w” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chad R Smith

      Thanks for the kind words. Oddly enough I know liberals outside of the academia world and they are extremely tolerant. This craziness seems to be centered around politics and education, which go hand in hand no matter what side of the isle you hail from.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

theGoodVader

Growth, together

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

