Absence

I have been missing. Not physically, because apparently I am sitting here typing this right now. Not now as when all three of you are reading this, but now as when I am writing this. Sorry to get all weird there in an opening sentence, but life is a bit jumbled these days.

Between starting a new job, subsequently quitting said job because of finding a better job, assimilating myself into a new work environment that is completely foreign to me, AND preparing for Finals week at school…..life has been busy.

Sadly a result of life being busy is that I have had zero time to blog or even write for my own enjoyment. Summer is headed my way. A job with normal, daytime hours as opposed to three 12-hour days where I went a few week waking up Sunday afternoon and not sleeping until Tuesday afternoon (that was fun and not fun at the same time) means that I will be able to write more. I am excited about having a bit more free time. Multiple stories flowing around in my melon. A work-in-progress novel I would like to see past Chapter 5 where it is patiently resting is on my agenda. I also want to get more involved with flash fiction around the various author blogs.

So, if you are one of the handful of people that take the time to read my ramblings; I miss you too. I will see you soon. I hope you have missed me as much as I have missed you.

Later

About Chad R Smith

I am an aspiring writer and a hapless motivator, hoping to spread a different perspective of the world and the chaotic ramblings of my mind with others View all posts by Chad R Smith

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

theGoodVader

Growth, together

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

