New Years and Resolutions

Well 2015 is drawing to a close. I probably won’t be up to see 2016 crash in because my wonderful wife is working, and it is just me and my wonderful daughter here.
I managed to make a resolution last year, and with only a few hours left I have managed to keep it all year. My resolution was to not die. To live to see 2016. I figured I could keep that one, and if I didn’t….well it wouldn’t matter to me.
For 2016 I am going to make a resolution and a challenge.

That is, to continue to challenge people. To upset the status quo. To tell people my opinion, stick to my guns, and not back down just because it isn’t nice, or normal, or politically correct, or any of the other nonsense people keep screaming.
People these days seem to feel comfortable telling people what should and shouldn’t be said and thought. I call shenanigans! I have always said and done what I want, and I will continue to do so. If you don’t like it, grow a set and tell me! If you disagree with me, I’m cool with that, but you had better come armed to defend yourself because I fire with both barrels!
People are weak! Yes, they are. We are a weak species that has cheated our way to top of the food chain. If we were still on even footing with other animals, we would be cowered in a cave, hoping to not be dinner for some cave bear.
Why are we weak? Because we are being programmed to be. We are told, don’t say that because it offends this group or that group. I say…who cares if they are offended! Being offended makes people defend their stance! It shows them weaknesses or strengths in their own beliefs! Those that don’t want to be challenged have a weak stance to begin with. They don’t want to be challenged because I will race in like a wild boar and rip their puny stance to shreds, then proceed to dance on their dreams, hopes, and desires, cackling as I do so. If their beliefs are strong, then we shall meet head on and stare each other in the eye, neither backing down! That is how life should be! The strong conquer, the weak cower! IF you will not strive to be one of the strong, then you are the weak, move aside before you get trampled!

Have a happy new year! I hope my words have either inspired you or pissed you off! Either way, it shows you care.

Love you all!

About Chad R Smith

I am an aspiring writer and a hapless motivator, hoping to spread a different perspective of the world and the chaotic ramblings of my mind with others View all posts by Chad R Smith

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

BayArt

New Perspective on Life

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

theGoodVader

Growth, together

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

